Flap, flap, flap.

Crypt Flayers. That kit has aged badly. I kinda like them in the art, but the actual models... Two of the three wing configurations on those sprues are plain ugly. So I needed something to focus the attention anywhere but the wings. And that, my friends, is the face of a Nightshrieker.

Flap, flap, flap.

Crypt Flayers. That kit has aged badly. I kinda like them in the art, but the actual models... Two of the three wing configurations on those sprues are plain ugly. So I needed something to focus the attention anywhere but the wings.

And that, my friends, is the face of a Nightshrieker.

I used no putty or greenstuff for this conversion, only sprue goo and plastic cement. And it worked! After painting it (with my green custom color made of Vallejo Xpress paints) I used ultra mat varnish for the model and glossy varnish for mouth and the saliva (made of Uhu glue).

Big bad bat pointing

Now he's ready to torment my Warcry players and, later this year, fly over the AoS battlefields.

Here's a better view of the drooling mouth just in case.

I need 2 more of these to complete the unit, so expect more variations on this concept in the future.

See ya!